Program Committee

Program Committee Co-Chairs:


Dorte Gyrd-Hansen, PhD, MSc
Professor of Health Economics, Director, Danish Centre for Health Economics (DaCHE), University of Southern Denmark, Odense, Denmark


Carole Longson, PhD
Chief Scientific Officer, Association of the British Pharmaceutical Industry (ABPI), London, UK


Hans Severens, PhD
Professor & Dean, Erasmus School of Health Policy & Management (ESHPM), Erasmus University Rotterdam, Rotterdam, The Netherlands

Research Review Committee Co-Chairs:

Murtuza Bharmal, PhD
Head, Oncology Brands & Life Cycle Management, Global Evidence & Value Development, EMD Serono, Inc., a business of Merck KGaA, Darmstadt, Germany

Robert Hettle, MMAth
Director, Health Economics and Payer Evidence, AstraZeneca, Cambridge, UK

Aleksandra Torbica
Associate Professor, Department of Social and Political Sciences, Director, Centre for Research in Health and Social Care Management (CERGAS), SDA Bocconi School of Management, Bocconi University, Milano, Italy

Janine van Til, PhD
Assistant Professor, Faculty of Behavioural, Management and Social Sciences (BMS), Technical Medical Center, University of Twente, Netherlands

Issue Panel Review Committee Co-Chairs:

Linus Jönsson
Vice President, Medical Affairs & Clinical Development Centres, H. Lundbeck A/S, Valby, Denmark

Katarzyna Kolasa, PhD
Head of Health Economics and Healthcare Management Division, Professor Kozminski University, Warsaw, Poland

Jamie O'Hara
Chief Executive Officer, HCD Economics, MASAG Committee Member, European Haemophilia Consortium (EHC), Metabolic Disorders UK, Senior Lecturer, Health Economics, University of Chester, Brussels, Belgium

Workshop Review Committee Co-Chairs:
Alima Almadiyeva
Chief Scientific and Operations Officer, Kazakh Agency for Health Technology Assessment, Nur-Sultan, Kazakhstan

Andrew Lloyd
Director, Acaster Lloyd Consulting Ltd., Bloomsbury, UK

Carme Pinyol, MD, PhD, MSc
Head of Pricing and Market Access Southern Europe, Pierre Fabre, Barcelona, Spain